Helpless

Yesterday was a good day.

The day before that… was a good day.. even when i was staring failure in the eye.
Today isnt a good day. Today i realise the futility of my life at the moment. I know im panicking but i cant seem to stop myself.

Isnt it ironic that Nevender was talking about how Ugandan bloggers dont really talk about God until things be tight?

To that I say, as much as I am where I am today because of what God has done for me (which i cant tell all about),i did not start my blog to talk about God… that wasnt my goal. He is part of my life and when I do feel like saying something in relation to Him, I will…

unfortunately or fortunately most of the blogs you will run across do not talk about Him either. But I mean, there’s something for everyone out there.. this is why there are blogs on Poetry (which i dont get, im sorry), on manure, on castration even (if thats your thing))

Im sorry.. my mind wondered off a bit

Im in  a desparate place right now and i talked to my sis about it. She reminded me of something i tend to forget. She said…

“Is God deaf? Will He not hear your cry? Has He brought you this far to abandon you? Why worry… when you can pray?”

Comments on: "Helpless" (9)

  1. Allow me to laugh a bit on the part about blogs about manure and castration…that hit me.

    I understand people have all this passion for things and it comes out through their writing. Sometimes I do not talk overtly about God, Jesus. I just needed to say that whether very subtle that He comes out.

    Anyway, that aside. You’re not helpless. Allow me to quote from the Word “Isa 40:29 He gives power to the weary; and to him with no vigor; He increases strength.
    Isa 40:30 Even the young shall faint and be weary, and the young men shall utterly fall;
    Isa 40:31 but those who wait on Jehovah shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint. ”

    Please read Psalm 91. I am sure you will be encouraged.

    I must say that it’s brave of you to come out and say how you feel, sometimes when I go through those times I would like to be alone, which ain’t particularly helpful.

    But you’ll be aiight. “Psa 139:17 How precious also are Your thoughts to me, O God! How great is the sum of them!
    Psa 139:18 If I should count them, they are more than the sand; when I awake, I am still with You. ”

    All the best.

  2. I hopes you is feeling better today.

  3. You’ll be fine tandra, i know you will

  4. From Papa San’s higher heights.

    Ever feel like you can’t make it through the day
    Ever go unto God and you can’t pray
    You try to kneel down but can’t find a word to say
    And you find yourself asking is God there?
    But your Father God said He’ll never leave us
    Don’t let your mind go astray keep your focus
    Cast your burden, reaffirm your purpose
    No need to be nervous

    Call the name of Jesus
    He put my life back together when my heart was broken in two
    I could have never lived this life all by myself without You
    And if it wasn’t for your grace and your mercy what would I do

    No one, No one,
    No one like You Lord,
    No one, No one,
    No one like You Lord.

  5. i would turn and preach but really, bad patches abound. they do build character, i am told.

  6. Hey
    somehow we’re with you..
    esp God

  7. Me I say, let God defend Himself- He says He will come through and all you have to do is believe and trust that He will…..so what’s the harm in waiting on Him to see when He comes through and how He does so…sshhhhffffffffff

  8. good advice that your sis gave you…

    you are now much better, yes?

  9. Be encouraged and know that He is ready to “hear” your tears

Leave a Reply

