A personal entry…

I am grateful God…
For the family that loves me,
For the friends I have,
For the life I live.
I am grateful.
Thank you so much.

My belated Kirango…..
My birthday was a few days ago (thanks Syb and facebook for telling the world), major thanks to everyone for actually saying happy birthday, actually meant alot… especially when there’s not ANYONE within 100 miles who actually did something to celebrate the day with me. So as you have probably guessed right, I didnt do anything exciting.

Shocked? No, i didnt think so.

It just marked a very important day or time in my life.

That day started out pretty much like every other Sunday. I finally pulled myself out of bed in the name of being late to Church. I had two prezzies to open (yay prezzies)….

One from best friend and the other from family…
I c ant even begin to tell you how awesome Best friend isย  (love you… miss you)

This was i think the first time i appreciated words on a card… especially my mum’s card. It was brownish with a picture of a skirt and dainty legs and feets in nice shoe-zes. The words were

Daughter, As you walk through each moment of this special day, know what a miracle you are and how much you are loved. Celebrating your birthday… Dad and Mum.

Every time you cross my mind, I break out in exclamations of thanks to God- Phillipians 1:3

I almost broke down crying… It didnt really help that when she called me she was like “yeah.. you should thank me for taking care of you all these years!“… I miss that woman.

My people sent over a mirror (typical African brown mirror), attached to it was a note from baby sister

“Afi, You are beautiful you little kenyan wannabe. The gift is a reminder so that everyday you will look at it and know that you are the best ever”.

At this point i was more or less almost bawling. I really need to take a picture of my brown hair….

My mirror sits next to bunny. Bunny was what best friend gave me before my journey started out… i havent found a name for bunny yet… so its kinda still bunny. im leaning towards whitey. ๐Ÿ™‚

I love my sisters to death (besti included.. and yes you might be totally differently toned and stuff but u r in my family there in the line.. like no. 2… these things of seeing the sun first give u some props…). My brother actually called me up to sing happy birthday… that was nice. As did an aunt. My other aunt and uncle found out a week later and called with belated msgs.. i though that was sweet.

its the small things that my people do that make me miss them.

Time for my shout outs…
Family…. dad, mum, bro… sisters (yes they have names, but im not saying ๐Ÿ™‚ )
Besti
Syb
Mr
and Mrs B2B
Kiganda Skunk
Ex bff- we might not talk as much and you might not miss me going on about my stalking projects, but i appreciate you (i know, you have millions of adoring fans), dont let it go to your head, okay?

Comments on: "A personal entry…" (10)

  1. LOL! You lost me again… twice in one night? who coulda thot.

  2. Aaww, this is sweet. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I so owe you a present the next time I see you.

  3. amen…

    and yeah coke and rum!

    ok, nuff with the bad advice..
    love the post

    it’s like i was there when you was writing it!

    and the shout-outs…

    they feel nice when you’s on the receiving end..

    Mad love(s) to the Miss Tandraliciousnesschic!!!

    God Bless

  4. ooh… now you are going to make me cry…

    i love your mom’s message.

    you will always be special to me…

    and you are welcome…

  5. Happy belated…

  6. Awwwwww…so much love in the air….

  7. Cake! Cake! Cake!

    Happy birthday kid.

  8. happy birthday for sho and cake cake cake like tumwi!

  9. Happy really belated

  10. Got here so late but i’ll still comment…

    “(besti included.. and yes you might be totally differently toned and stuff……….” that cracked me up.

    It must ve been a worthwhile bday even tho u were alone…….

Leave a Reply

